April 26th, 2010 by

Finalists for 2010 Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy

The NHL released its finalists for this year’s Masterton Trophy. Boston Bruins 42-year-old forward Mark Recchi was the team’s finalist for the award this year, but didn’t make the top-3.

Tampa Bay Lightning defenseman Kurtis Foster, San Jose Sharks forward Jed Ortmeyer, and Washington capitals goaltender Jose Theodore are the three finalists for the 2009-10 Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy.

“The Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy is an annual award under the trusteeship of the Professional Hockey Writers’ Association and is given to the National Hockey League player who best exemplifies the qualities of perseverance, sportsmanship, and dedication to hockey. The winner is selected in a poll of all chapters of the PHWA at the end of the regular season.”

From the NHL News release: NEW YORK (April 26, 2010)

Read More ——->

Share "Finalists for 2010 Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy" via

Add a comment


  1. April 28, 2010
    Good luck for the players.

Leave a reply