August 21st, 2014 by

2014-15 Bruins Training camp schedule released

2014-15 Bruins Training camp schedule released

With the start of hockey season right around the corner, the Bruins announced their 2014-15 Training Camp schedule. Rookie camp kicks things off on September 11 with  training camp beginning on September 18. The Bruins will have 20 skaters and two goaltenders in rookie camp. Below you can find the full rookie camp roster and training camp schedule:

FORWARDS: Andrew Aamon*, Spencer Asuchak*, Anthony Camara, Mitchell Dempsey, Alex Fallstrom, Brian Ferlin, Seth Griffith, Cory Kane*, Dawson Leedahl*, Matt Lindblad, David Pastrnak, Ben Sexton, Kevin Sullivan*.

DEFENSEMEN: Linus Arnesson, Bryce Aneloski*, Mickael Beauregard*, Chris Casto, Lee Moffie*, Frankie Simonelli*, Mike Young*.

GOALTENDERS: Adam Morrison, Malcolm Subban

*Denotes player attending rookie camp on a tryout basis.

Thursday, September 11 (Wilmington, MA) -Rookie practice, Ristuccia Arena, 12:00 noon ET

Friday, September 12 (Boston, MA / Antioch, TN) -Rookie practice, Ford Ice Center, 4:00 p.m. CT

Saturday, September 13 (Antioch, TN) -Game vs. Florida Panthers Rookies, Ford Ice Center, 1:00 p.m. CT

Sunday, September 14 (Antioch, TN) -Game vs. Nashville Predators Rookies, Ford Ice Center, 4:00 p.m. CT

Monday, September 15 (Antioch, TN) -Practice, Ford Ice Center, 10:30 a.m.

Tuesday, September 16 (Antioch, TN) -Game vs. Tampa Bay Lightning Rookies, Ford Ice Center, 10:00 a.m. CT

Wednesday, September 17-TBD

Thursday, September 18 -Off-ice testing, TBD (closed to public/media)

Friday, September 19 (Wilmington, MA) -Practice #1 at Ristuccia Arena, 10:00 a.m. -Practice #2 at Ristuccia Arena, 12:15 p.m.

Saturday, September 20 (Wilmington, MA) -Practice #1 at Ristuccia Arena, 10:00 a.m. -Practice #2 at Ristuccia Arena, 12:15 p.m.

Sunday, September 21 (Wilmington, MA / Providence, RI) -Practice #1 at Ristuccia Arena, 10:00 a.m. -Practice #2 at Ristuccia Arena, 11:00 a.m.

Monday, September 22 (Wilmington, MA) -Practice #1 at Ristuccia Arena, 11:00 a.m. -Practice #2 at Ristuccia Arena, 1:15 p.m.

Tuesday, September 23 (Wilmington, MA / Montreal, QC) -Practice #1 at Ristuccia Arena, 10:00 a.m. -Practice #2 at Ristuccia Arena, 11:15 a.m. -Away preseason game vs. Montreal Canadiens, Bell Centre, 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, September 24 (Boston, MA) -Practice #1 at TD Garden, 10:00 a.m. -Practice #2 at TD Garden, 11:15 a.m. -Home preseason game vs. Washington Capitals, TD Garden, 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, September 25-TBD

Friday, September 26 (Wilmington, MA / Washington, DC)-Practice #1 at Ristuccia Arena, 10:00 a.m. -Practice #2 at Ristuccia Arena, 11:15 a.m. -Away preseason game vs. Washington Capitals, Verizon Center, 7:00 p.m.

Saturday, September 27 (Detroit, MI / Boston, MA) -Away preseason game vs. Detroit Red Wings, Joe Louis Arena, 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, September 28 (Wilmington, MA) -Practice at Ristuccia Arena, 11:00 a.m.

Monday, September 29 (Wilmington, MA) -Practice at Ristuccia Arena, 10:30 a.m.

Tuesday, September 30 (Boston, MA) -Practice #1 at TD Garden, 10:00 a.m. -Practice #2 at TD Garden, 11:15 a.m. -Home preseason game vs. New York Islanders, TD Garden, 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, October 1- TBD

Thursday, October 2 (Wilmington, MA)- Practice at Ristuccia Arena, 10:30 a.m.

Friday, October 3 (Wilmington, MA / Bridgeport, CT) -Pregame skate at Ristuccia Arena, 11:00 a.m. -Away preseason game vs. New York Islanders, Webster Bank Arena (600 Main Street, Bridgeport, CT 06604), 7:30 p.m.

Share "2014-15 Bruins Training camp schedule released" via

No comments yet.

Leave a reply

More in Daily News
Dec 8, 4 hours ago

Game Day Preview: Bruins vs. Avalanche

With points in each of their last six games, the Boston Bruins ride into TD Garden Thursday night riding a pretty good wave. Their opponent, the lowly Colorado Avalanche, await the Black and Gold having lost four straight. Fresh off their valiant com…

Dec 8, 5 hours ago

What we learned: Bruins steal a point in DC

Against a goaltender who had their number throughout his career, the last thing the Bruins wanted to do was chase the game against Braden Holtby and the Washington Capitals. Trailing 3-0 in the second period, that’s exactly what happened in the…

Dec 7, 1 day ago

Game Day Preview: Bruins at Capitals

The Bruins head to the nation’s capital Wednesday night to take on Alex Ovechkin, Braden Holtby and the rest of the Washington Capitals on NBCSN’S “Wednesday night Rivalry.” The Bruins are coming off of an overtime win against…